Thank you for sharing this page.


Dokuz Eylül University (DEU) is a state university that was inaugurated in 1982 by merging 24 faculties and educational institutions of Ege University, Ministry of Education and Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

In 1992 the number of academic units reached a total of 41, located in five different cities in the Aegean region. Subsequently some of these units became founding faculties of four other universities established in the region. Taking advantage of the university’s diverse core academic units, DEU has become one of the leading universities in Turkey.

It currently has 13 faculties, five graduate schools, six vocational schools and five institutes.

© Dokuz Eylül University

European University Association (EUA)

Brussels office:
Avenue de l’Yser, 24
1040 Brussels
Tel: +32 (0) 2 230 55 44

Geneva office:
114, Rue du Rhône
Case postale 3174
1211 Geneva 3
Tel: +41 22 552 02 96