Thank you for sharing this page.

News from Members and Partners

The European Energy Research Alliance welcomes its new Chair, Nils Røkke

19 May 2017

The European Energy Research Alliance (EERA) has elected Nils Røkke, Director of Sustainability at SINTEF, as its new Chairman.

The announcement was made by Hervé Bernard, outgoing EERA Chairman, at the EERA high level political event "Cooperation in European energy research & innovation: reality and expectations", which took place on Wednesday, 3 May 2017, in Brussels. Brigitte Bach, Head of the Energy Department at the Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), was elected EERA Vice-Chair.

EUA is an observer to the Executive Committee of EERA and both organisations signed a Memorandum of Understanding in April 2015. EUA is regularly involving EERA members through the activities of UNI-SET and the European Platform of Universities in Energy Research & Education (EUA-EPUE).



European University Association (EUA)

Brussels office:
Avenue de l’Yser, 24
1040 Brussels
Tel: +32 (0) 2 230 55 44

Geneva office:
114, Rue du Rhône
Case postale 3174
1211 Geneva 3
Tel: +41 22 552 02 96